Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed, what is the reason For doing this? It is a positive or negative development?

Parents insists their children to focus on their education in order to be a good memeber of the society. The knowledge that is inculcated is useful to shape their career. But in my opinion it is a negative development to force their adolescent to concentrate only on the particular goal. However, parents feel concentrating on their career will help their child be on a good line and to be a good part of the nation. The knowledge that the student gained are preserved well till the end. They will be appreciated by the neighbours following by the society on their achievement. Although it is indispensable to achieve their goal, putting the kid under pressure will negatively impact them. Always forcing their children to get involved in studying will end up on not having many friends. However, it will take ecstatic and exhilarating life away from them. Besides they will not have any basic awareness people and society running through. Though they lack in priorities, also makes them feel uncomfortable to be exposed themselves to the different types of people outside. This lead to develop introvert type of characteristics in them. So, they suffer mentally. To recapitulate, the exposure of children to pressure in order to get succeed. It leads to feel ill psychologically and deteriorate them.