Some people argue that capital punishment is good for a country.

It is argued that death penalty has benefits for a nation. I completely agree with this opinion and to support, following is my discussion. The most important factor for the former view is that death penalty is the last punishment that can be given to any human so, this strict law stands as a protective layer for any nation, as well as it ensures public safety. There are several disciplinary laws made to restrict crimes across the nation, and capital punishment is the highest degree of these disciplinary laws. Many countries have included capital punishment is there law, and they have certainly benefitted from it. For example, in 2009 Vietnam nation was assisted by this law, as the crime rate gradually decreased. Another significant reason to support is that it keeps the nation safe from terrorist activities, and has also proved counterproductive among several neighboring nations for the purpose of peace. Terrorist activities have declined in many countries in which several terrorist groups have earlier avenged due to the strictness in the law, . And finally, capital punishment has proved to be an effective way for government in handling funds for criminal protection, when the criminals are under law imprisonment. Since, a lot of funds are required for keeping culprits behind the bars, thus for the criminals of higher extent crime should not be given life sentence. For example, at the time of 26/11 attack in Mumbai, the only terrorist caught by the police force was kept in prison for only few interrogating years and after that he was punished with death penalty. In the conclusion, I agree to the good effects of capital punishment for the nation. Since it is the most genuine and feasible solution to the problem of criminals in a country. Also it is beneficial for government of any nation to implement this law.