the government should impose a fee on drivers who use their vehicles during the rush hour to help cut down on air pollution from exhausting fumes

In recent times, it has been observed that people in this jet age are not active and physically fit like ancient days. The causes of this new trend are not far fetched, which can either be bad eating habits and technology advancement to mention a few. However, possible solutions will be preferred to mitigate it. To start with, people are less active these days than in the past because of the choice of food they eat. In other words, people tend to opt for poor eating diets, such as taking junks and unhealthy food, while in the past vegetables and fresh produce food are readily available for people to consume. For example, due to the nature of work, most workers in Lagos tend to eat fast joint food like burger and pizza. Hence, having a negative effect on their fitness level. Another possible cause is technology advancement. A lot of folks now have the privilege to make use of high tech equipment to carry on their daily engagements. This is to say that people neglect the way people do work manually in the past, like trekking down to the farm and washing of clothes in the stream. An example of this is that people of this generation now use a washing machine to wash their cloth and dish plates. This, all these simple scenario matters in building better fitness. Nevertheless, there are certain measures that could be used in solving the challenges. Firstly, people should change their diet by eating homemade food and also they should consider the daily intake of fruits A recent study by the Associate of dieticians In The Uk, has proved that 30% of the diet that contains vegetables and fruit gives us the required energy to stay fit and active. Also, the Government in their part can, however, organise a symposium to educate their citizens on how to stay active by during regular exercises. Furthermore, the government also makes available free gym Center whereby people. Can have access to different equipment to build their build activeness. In conclusion, it has been seen that various factors contributed to people not staying active and less fitness, but changing one's diet to healthy eating, regular exercises and support from the government will go a long way in tackling this aforementioned menace.