The government should control the Internet to reduce cyber-crime and ensure safety of users. with this statement

The increased use of internet has given rise to many serious problems such a cyber bullying, hacking cyber fraud etc. I agree with the notion that, government should take some steps to stop the undue usage of internet. To begin with, due to easy accessibility of internet, people are finding new ways to commit a crime. There are several fraudulent websites that are meant to hack the personal information of people like bank account details and residential address. Moreover, many people easily get trapped by these deceitful websites and lost their money. Even many internet users get suspicious emails from unknown people. For instance, many times I get emails of winning money and thus they ask me to give my bank information. To save people from such crime, the government should ban such dubious website. Various techniques such as a firewall should be used to monitor the continuous activities of these websites. In addition, the uncontrolled usage of the internet is making a negative impact on youngsters, many teenagers get addicted to pornographic websites and spoil their life. The Number of adolescents has become the victim of the cyber bullying, which resulted in many cases of suicides. For example, an online game named blue whale, asks children to do some unpleasant tasks that lead to many suicides among the children. So, the youngsters are the future of the country, there safety is the primary thing for us. Government should enforce stringent laws and punishment for cyber bullying. This practice may overcome the misuse of the Internet. In conclusion, in this era of media and technology, criminals use the internet as an easy source to do crime. Therefore, it is the responsibility of the government to save people's lives by controlling misleading information on the internet.