Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Some believe that computers are the most significant invention of the century. I partially agree with this statement because I think that there are also novel discoveries made over the same period. On one hand, computers are a product of advanced technology that made the lives of individuals undoubtedly convenient. Through the aid of this gadget, tedious paperwork can now be done through softwares in a flash. Additionally, there are other programs that can be installed for editing photographs, designing, and organizing. An example of how they easily make people's jobs lighter is their usage in the offices, companies, and hospitals wherein clients' files can be encoded and stored for a long period of time. When needed, employees can swiftly press the keyboards and data will become available for use or editing. This remarkable feature is truly helpful in our world where a lot has to be processed and office work is basically every person's job. On the other hand, while computers offer the convenience of being paperless, it will not be as outstanding as it is without the discovery of the internet. I think this technology has strikingly changed every man's life in one way or another. For instance, computers with network connection allow us to surf the web, search answers to queries on Google, read the news and latest updates on world affairs, and even play online gaming with people all over the globe. And as of the moment, we can even conduct meetings or hold classes through Zoom or Google Meet even if the individuals are not in the same place and time. This goes without saying that the internet has truly changed the game and it is because of this scientific breakthrough that computers are more valuable than ever. To conclude, I partially agree that computers are the most noteworthy invention in the last century because the dawn of the internet has ultimately helped this innovation serve its purpose.