The government should allocate more funding to teaching sciences rather than other subjects in order for a country to develop and progress.

Allocating government budget for learning science is controversial. Some people claim that a nation can develop and progress if the government can allocate excess funds for teaching science rather than other subjects. I strongly agree with this statement. A country's future development and progression are dependent on science graduates because they bring in revenue to the government and they provide better health to civilians. Firstly, engineers are a major source of income to the government. In other words, these science graduates are salaried and they pay back all the taxes honestly. Unlike entrepreneurs these graduates do not escape from duties towards the nation. Indeed, authorities spend extensive budget to build engineering and medical schools. In addition, they also bring international recognition to a country. For instance, multinational companies like Infosys bring in an enormous amount of money to an organisation or to the nation. Overall, a nation can develop economically if it concentrates more on investing in teaching science subjects at university level. Secondly, a country's progress is assessed by the quality of health that the government can provide to the citizens. Correspondingly, infant mortality rate of developed countries is significantly less than developing nation. So, doctors contribute considerably in bringing down these mortality rates. Further, doctors are service-oriented and do take good care of the society by creating awareness about hygiene and nutrition. For instance, the UK ministry reinforces more money to improve the quality of medical education and therefore they have the best health care system in the world. To conclude, science graduates like engineers and doctors bring in a lot of money and also enhance the health of citizens. Finally, it is worth investing ministry funds on these science subjects.