The government should allocate funds to public services instead of wasting money on arts such as music, painting and so on.

Art forms such as music, painting and so on, which define the heritage and culture of a place. In recent times, more importance is being given to the improvement of public services and facilities by the government. Even though people's well-being is the government's priority, equal importance must be given in protecting the ancient art and culture. In my opinion, a balanced planning is essential for the nation's economic as well as cultural development. On the one hand, there are several benefits for spending a significant amount of the authority budget on public services. To begin with, schools, hospitals and other community infrastructure are essential for better standards of living. For instance, an illiterate society might increase crime activities, discrimination and lack of awareness among the people. It is undeniable that every child and adult need education for a better future. Similarly, health is another prime facility that the government constantly invests in that eventually results in healthy communities and societies contributing to the better performance. Therefore, it is important to focus on such fundamental services expected by the people while preparing the budget. On the other hand, the merits of arts should not be neglected. Every art leads back to ancient history and portraits the cultural aspects in the modern world. It illustrates an underlying story that defines its identity and uniqueness. Only thanks to arts could a large number of tourists be attracted, which boosts global tourism and makes profound contribution to the development of national economy. Moreover, people enjoy music, painting and so on that relieves them from stress and provides entertainment in their stressful lives. Thus art-forms, need to be acknowledged with great significance by the government. To sum up, both arts and public services are not mutually excluded in the prosperity of a country. Therefore, it is sensible that government should allocate an equally balanced amount of money for both of there to accommodate human material and mental demands.