The government investment in arts such a waste, they should spend budget in public service

It is a common belief that the public services should be focused on instead of some field supposedly unimportant such as arts However, i firmly believed that in current situation which is in the technical century, the arts is an indispensable part of people's life so government should partly allocate the national budget to entertainment field namely musics, movies, dances, sports and others. There are some reasons why authority should take care of the arts. First, developing the entertainment industry can make the national economy thrive. In fact, Korea is the most famous country which is known for its developed entertainment industry. Korean government spent more than half the nation's budget on the arts industry in order for economic profits which will be reinvested into public services including hospitals, educational facilities and infrastructure, . . . Second, investing in the arts means preserving the culture's national identities like traditional customs or cuisine and consequently creating various heritage for future generations. For instance, in Vietnam, there are numerous heritage sites and a huge number of relics which are older than 1000 - Year Old artifacts from Ly, Tran dynasties In addition, when national authorities have a number of capital resources invested in the entertainment field, the mental life of citizens is diversified so the standard of happiness grows which leads to a country becoming a member of the Union of Happy Nations. The people living in the happy countries will have high confidence in government so their motivation to work is higher and more qualified. -> Not only does the country’s labour force benefit from this trend, but it also helps the country attract an enormous number of international intellectuals to boost the nation’s potential. In conclusion, although some people disapprove the investment on arts, due to the fact that they believe it is a waste, however, in my book, the entertainment field is an important part of humans so we must not deny this domain.