Smoking should be banned in public places

Each healthy minded person knows that smoking has a negative influence on human health. Although the rate of smoking among population has decreased in recent years, it is still being seem that some people smoke in public spaces. It is agreed with an outright prohibition of smoking in public places. This will be shown by analyzing the harm to human health and the causes of demonstrative smoking to the behavior of the people. To begin with, smoking causes a plenty of harmful effects on human health. For example, medical scientists and researchers consider that diseases like lung cancer, heart problems, respiratory diseases, fatigue can be appeared as the result of tobacco use. It is clear that these kinds of hardly curable illnesses endanger human life and have different negative complications. Concluding the above mentioned it is supported that smoking in public places should be prohibited. Moreover, smoking has negative influence on the behaviour people. For instance, the research of the Mental Heath Foundation makes it obvious that smoking actually increases anxiety and tension. Nicotine creates an immediate sense of relaxation, so people smoke in the belief it reduces stress and anxiety. This feeling is temporary and soon gives way to increased cravings, which don’t reduce anxiety or stress. Thus, the idea of the prohibition of smoking in public places can be supported.