Technology has enabled the mass production of goods with the use of machines. Discuss the merits and demerits of mechanized production.

Over the past few years, industrilisation has gone through numerous advancement, and enabling the machines to produce mass quantity of goods with help of technology. However, there are few advantages and disadvantages which will be shared in this essay. One of the major advantages in this development is increase in supply of products. With rising population in our country, it is very critical for government and companies to meet the demand of the consumers, which otherwise may lead to state of inflation. For example, India's population has increased to 1. 3 billion, therefore it is important to meet the requirements of all these people and to avoid disruption in the economy. Secondly, as we know that resources are limited and these machines are extremely capable to manufacture goods efficiently and effectively. On the flip side, there are few downside to this. As the machines are designed to work automatically and needs extremely less human intervention, therefore it leads to the problem of unemployement. The companies often sack their employess to reduce the production cost and replace them with machines. For instance, Few years back, there was a long strike in Maruti Suzuki manufacturing plant leading to halt in production for few days because company planned to replace their old machines with new fully automated machines, risking job for many employees. In nutshell, while there are many merits of machines such as increase in production rate and cost reduction but too much dependency may also lead to crisis of strikes and complete production halt.