The government has a responsibility to its citizens to ensure their safety. Thus, it’s the governments’ responsibility to ban alcohol and tobacco as they are addictive substances and harmful. How do you feel about this approach?

It is stated that the leadership of any country should be accountable for the safeguarding of its public. Therefore, the onus of relinquishing alcohol and tobacco production and consumption should be their priority. It is also be noted that such substances have a negative impact on human's wellbeing, thereby, leaves a detrimental effect on their health. I completely agree to this that the ministry should take the necessary steps to tackle the same. This essay elaborates more on my opinions. To begin with, I would like to highlight that a majority section of our society is dealing with the problems as liver sorosis, kidney failure, tuberculosis, respiratory issues etcetera which are consequences of consuming such harmful products. First and foremost, the reason for the high intake by any citizen is easy availability of alcohol at their door steps. Secondly, alcohol and tobacco are sold to under aged students. However, enforcement of strict laws can certainly minimize its effects. For instance, alcohol and cigarettes can be ordered using online app. In addition to this, local municipalities have also failed to sensitize people about their ill effects. Moreover, it should be noted that the government holds the power to prohibit the sale of alcohol and tobacco by implementing strategies to ensure safety. It has also been reported by several newspapers that hardly any strict policy which are implemented to regularize their manufacturing and intake. Therefore, it is high time that political parties bring this in light and take necessary steps. The government should increase the taxes to minimizes its production. For example, various campaigns may be held to educate people in colleges and schools. To summarize, I would like to mention that the government should be more vigilant and bring policies which curbs the production of alcohol and tobacco production and consumption. It will not only ensure the safety of human being but also provide them a healthy environment to live.