The benefits and drawbacks of meeting people online

After the pandemic of COFID-19 spread around the world, the nature of communications transformed to online-based. which brought up many benefits. However, it still has many disadvantages. Online meetings have many pros that help people and generate many good features such as: meeting people from the comfort of their homes, reducing the time wasted in transportations, easier sharing documents with the attendance, and last but not least companies become able to communicate with their consumers from around the world. On the other hand, there are many things that got badly affected, for example, people are becoming antisocial and started losing their communication abilities, technical problems can make it hard to understand each other and to have a stable connection in the meeting, and it doesn't guarantee privacy as it can be hacked thus the information security would be lost. To sum up, online meetings have many pros and cons. Indeed it is advantageous and makes many people’s lives easier and more efficient. But, on the flip side, there are many drawbacks of using it as the main communication medium.