 The given line shows the trend of immigration from Australia to other countries in a 10-years period.

The given line provides information about the number the number of people who moved from Australia to another country between 2000 and 2010. Overall, the number of people who immigrated from Australia had an upward trend. The number of immigration hit a peak in 2005, about 400, and hit a low in 2009, zero. Between 2000 and 2001, the number of people who moved from Australia increased slightly from 100 to 200. There was a sharp rising in the number of Australians who immigrated to other countries from 100 to exactly 400 between 2004 and 2005. On the other hand, Australia witnessed an another dramatic increment in the amount of immigration from 0 to 300 between 2009 and 2010. The number of people who moved from Australia to other countries decreased significantly from 300 to 100 and from 400 to 100 between 2003 and 2004 and from 2005 to 2007, respectively. Also, there was a slight drop from 100 to 0 between 2008 and 2009. It can be clearly seen that, between 2001 and 2002, and also, 2007 and 2008 the amount of immigration from Australia maintained stable at 100.