ielts writing task 2 academic writing

It is understandable that why some people advocate banning the young from driving. The key rationale is their reckless driving which can lead to serious repercussion for themselves and others. Some of them are not mature enough to aware of their responsibility for what they have done. This issue manifests itself starkly in Viet Nam. A lot of young drivers often disregard the law and commit driving offences namely jump a red light, hit-and-run, speeding, … Besides, Vietnamese have some bad driving habits which is really dangerous. For instance, they drive without a helmet or use the earphones while driving. All these actions can pose a serious threat to the traffic. Thus, it is testament to ban youngsters from driving. However, I am of the opinion that the aforementioned approach is futile in the long term. As reckless driving is prevalent among both the young and the old, raising the driving age is not a holistic approach to solve the issue of accidents. Instead, governments should administer more feasible measures. One of these is to impose more severer punishments on traffic offenders. For example, the offenders should be given a heavier fine or suspended their driving license indefinitely. This may prevent them from contributing to the rising rate of traffic-related injuries. Another solution is to allocate budget to upgrade the road infrastructures. This implication of this is not only the bad driving but also the subpar standards of roadways.