do you think technology has benefits outweigh drawbacks

Nowadays, the improvement of technology has enabled people from all over the world to do unbelievable things. In my opinion, there are a number of benefits and also a few drawbacks, which it brings to our life. I will discuss both views in the following paragraphs. In the first place, technology gives people many opportunities to work wherever they live. During the Covid-19 pandemic, people cannot go to the company or school due to lockdown. However, they still working and studying effectively. For example, the Internet helps people communicate over vast distances and access useful information very quickly. Thanks to the development of technology, everything becomes easier and easier. Additionally, technology enables people to get in touch with others. Even though their relatives have been abroad, they can make a video call or audio call together. On the other hand, technology has a few disadvantages. During the online class, people are always distracted by using Facebook, playing video games and chatting. Moreover, people abuse the use of electronic devices, which leads to addiction. Consequently, their physical and mental health will be seriously affected. The excessive development of technology makes it easy for the bad guys dominate. They may steal information and do dangerous things. To sum up, according to my view, not only have technologies made our life more and more convenient but a few things also more worried. Therefore, people should learn about technology in order to use it for legitimate purposes and not abuse it too much.