The given figure displays the steps and machinery required in the production of cement and concrete utilised for building construction.

The given figure displays the steps and machinery required in the production of cement and concrete utilised for building construction. Overview the images explains the production of cement from limestone and clay and the use of the cement in making concrete. Firstly the cement production limestone and clay are dumped into the crusher to make it in powder form. Then the powder is sent to the mixer for mixing evenly. A curved tube collects the mixture to the rotating heater, where the powder is transferred after mixing. In the rotating heater, heat is released from the other end to the heat the content. Once the content is heated it is sent to the grinder from which final product cement is formed and send for packing. The cement produced is then sent to the concrete production where 15% cement is mixed with 10% water 25% sand and 50% gravel. Old these mixed thoroughly in a concrete mixer and then used in construction for buildings.