Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects

In general, there is a discussion about which subject should be of the greatest importance in school curriculum. Some people argue that History should be viewed as the priority in primary education, while others believe that there are the other prominent issues such as Science and Technology. Meanwhile, in my opinion, practical courses about Science and Technology are more crucial for students’ future development. It is a fact that History has a cultural value. It should be learned to the children to aware of how their culture and country evolved over the centuries. It helps to preserve the historic and cultural values of a nation for future’s generation. For instance, in Iran, students study History which dates back to several centuries ago, when Reza Pahlavi was selected as the Shah of Iran. Meanwhile, they are able to read about his achievements, and see them in the museums to be honored about the ancient Iranian civilization. I believe that historics paves the way for people to remember the past and discover their cultural identities. However, there are the other substantial concepts such as Science and Technology. These realms of study have a vital role in children’s future as their career and social position. Also, these fields of knowledge have beneficial aspects for industries, medicals and engineerings. For example, improvement in medicine realize on advances in medical knowledge, engineering, computer science and technology. Furthermore, what enable people to afford their daily needs ate Science and Technology, not History. As an example, people can learn that how technology can be used for electricity supply, which is known as a basic needs of publics’ life, while historics does not have any role in this case. In conclusion, I believe that Technology and Science should be considered as significant concepts which are more useful in the future job market.