restrict visiting museums

Archaeological remains preserve and display nation’s artistic, social, and political heritage. These historical places may be exposed to damage since many people tend to visit these places regularly nowadays. Thus, it is argued that the number of visitors should be decreased to maintain museums undamaged. I completely disagree with this opinion and my point of view will be more illustrated in the following lines. Firstly, historical attractions such ancient sites or museums and modern momentums have a high impact on the economic and financial status countries. For example, in Egypt there are a lot of pharaonic places for tourists to visit. Unrestricted entrance to historic places has been massively contributed to the enrichment of tourism sector. In other words, tourists contribute hugely to government revenues and the indirect taxes they pay and the jobs they generate. Therefore, free and unlimited museum access to support the industry of tourism is a sensible investment. Secondly, museums have an indispensable role in preserving and transmitting nations’ history to new generations. In fact, every person should have free access to the important cultural resources as part of active citizenship. For instance, free access will encourage citizens of every age to visit and find out more about their country and this in turn will promote the feeling of national unity and identity while increasing greater understanding and acceptance of foreign cultures. In conclusion, visiting museums cannot be restricted; instead, awareness about the importance of preserving museums must b increased by government and public figures. In addition, ministry of culture must increase the numbers of workers in these places to prevent any damage caused by visitors.