Advantage and disadvantage of advertising

No one can deny the fact that advertisement has a tremendous role in the business world, such as promoting a brand to the customer to understand customers interest. However, advertising has its merits and demerits when considering the consumer's side or the manufacturer's. This essay will focus on the boon and the bane of advertising by creating a logical conclusion. One of the main benefits of advertising for a manufacturer is that they could have increased and steady sales, so the business environment and the product/service they produce reaches the right customer at the suitable market condition. However, it is essential to understand the customer's interest, so advertising can also drive the customer's interest and their preference by playing a pivotal role in the production process. Moreover, advertising is crucial to educate the customer on the product/service they are interested in purchasing, and this process can seed interest in the customer's mind. According to the findings of a research on lifestyle influence, it was found that advertising has an immense influence on the standard of living. Hence the significance of advertising can not be ignored On the other hand, there are downsides to advertising, such as misrepresentation of facts this could cause a dilemma between the customer's expectation and the value of a product. Moreover, advertising can cause a monopolistic market condition making it challenging for the competitor to bring an alternate product. Increased awareness of advertising has encouraged new studies on the customer's buying behaviour and found that consumers are purchasing products that are less useful for them. Hence it is crucial to check if the advertisement is trustable. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the role of advertisement in reaching people and branding has more benefits than the drawbacks