The gifted class has benefits.

Have you ever learned in gifted class? The gifted program has the benefit to the talented student. According to Olsen, the gifted program provides an educational environment for skilled children to support their social, emotional, and academic needs (Olsen, 2013). I believe schools should continue gifted education because talented students need extra support and an appropriate learning environment. Gifted programs can support the specific aptitude of students. The talented student needs extra support more than the average student because of different learning curves. If we put them to learn in the same class, one may lose their talent or not understand anything. According to Emerald publishing, the teacher must create a classroom where all students receive the support level they need (Emerald Publishing, 2021). As a result, I do not believe we should eliminate gifted classes. The gifted student should have an environment that supports their talent. An ideal learning environment allows the student to be creative and improve their ability. The National Association for Gifted Children suggests the talented student may be bored when learning in the regular school environment because everything is easy and non-challenge (The National Association for Gifted Children, 2019). According to Loveless, gifted students also help push each other to reach their academic potential (Loveless, n. d. ). I agree that we should continue providing an ideal environment to support children. Some parents may argue that gifted programs give benefits to some groups of students. I understand that the teacher and school may neglect the average student. But I think the teacher and school always care about their student; however, the talented student should have extra support from the teacher and school to improve their talent. In conclusion, I think the gifted class should continue in the school although it divides the student. The gifted education has specific support and an ideal learning environment for talented students. The gifted student should have the option to choose their future.