why you would like to take online professional development course

Nowadays online teacher professional development has many potential benefits for us. According to statements and discussions by a number of teachers, its greatest potential benefit should be the improvement of pupils or students learning, as is the case for all forms of high-quality professional development. My ambition is that I want to make a specail effort on teaching English. For improving my skills, I want to take part in online British Council professional development courses and it will help me to develop my teaching experience in online and offline learning. Teaching at school is one of the most social of activities, can also be very isolating. Sometimes schools are deserts for teachers, if there is really not anybody there you feel you can talk to about your passions in teaching and about kids in the way that you would like to talk about kids. We know online technologies in general and some kinds of online professional teacher development programs in particular can help build the community that is so often missing from the daily lives of teachers. We can interact with each other online in real time or asynchronously, offering them time to reflect on an ongoing exchange. Online interactions capitalize on the collaborative nature of learning to create an expansive synergy between people and connections.