Some people think that if companies prohibit sending emails to staff on weekend or during other time out of office hours. Staff's dissatisfactions with their companies will decrease. Others think this will not reduce the overall dissatisfactions among staff. What do you think and why?

It is critical important for a company to make sure that its employees are satisfied with their work. Personaly, I do not believe that companies could increase staff's satisfactions by simply forbiding emails on weekend. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay. First of all, preventing emails during time out of office hours is not practical for those global companies. Nowadays, more and more companies are building sites over all the world. The staff on these sites mostly live in different time zones, and they need to exchange a lot of emails to keep business on going. It is obviously impossible to send people emails only on their office hours. For example, if an employee based on New york wants to discuss something with an employee based on Shanghai, it will be extreamly hard for them to find a common time to communicate, for Shanghai will be at the night when New york is at the day. Futhermore, there are many other factors which would influence on the way employees think about their companies. For instance, pay and benifits will play a siginificant role. According to my expericence, many people will not mind reasonable work out of their office hours as long as the job pays them well. What is more, many young people, especially those working on startup companies in China, are willing to use their spare time to do extra work in order to go futher in their caree path. Their ethusaic will be runied if companies simply prohibit overtime work or emails, and they will not be satisfied. In conclusion, I strongly believe that stoping emails outside of office hour is not a pracitcal solution to make people feel more happy about their companies. This is because the ideal is not pracitcal for big company and it would discourage those young people who are ambitious about their career.