The generation gap is one which cannot be bridged

Every generation lives according to the norms and beliefs in their own time with their own system of values and views. And every side wants to uphold principles they believe in. Often, our parents refuse to admit that we have grown up and are capable of taking care of ourselves. As a result, sometimes youth do the exact opposite, making it a wall between generations. First, the time brings changes, new technologies, new lifestyles and new ways of thinking and behaving. With more life experience than younger family members, grandparents are uniquely poised to see that differences between generations can be positive for all those concerned. Secondly, it is argued that the mindset of people is something that is deeply rooted and it is difficult to accept something else than what they had been thought. For example, the difficulty that older people have with adapting to the modern technology is one illustration. At that time, young people typically lived and worknear their extended families, worshiped ancestor. Thus, the ignorance of the change is their first defence unless changing opinion. While with the advent of television and movies, young people were exposed to cultural influences alien to their own families and cultures. On the other hand, those who consider themselves being more flexible and adjustable believe that if people try, the gap between generations can be quite reduced and even insignificant to be ever mentioned. In addition, if only parents and children who love more, accepted and respected the good, useful experiences as knowledge from the other generation they are able to coexist without prejudices to each others. All in all, the relations among people are always complex, even in the same generation. The gap between may or may not be overcome, which depends on the people, if each generation is able to or unable to respect the other one. I would like to say we can have good relationships with our parents, but the generation gap as the phenomenon won’t absolutely disappear all over the world one day.