Goverments in major cities around the world spend enormous expenditure for restoration of old buildings. This money should be used for providing new housing and road development.

It is widely reported that a large public’s budget is allocated by the authorities for the rehabilitation of ancient buildings in primary cities. To a certain extent, I agree that it may be beneficial in the case of some societies. However, I also maintain that housing donations and road renovation deserve to be taken into consideration. On the one hand, the opinion to spend huge expenditure on old building reclamation is reasonable for several reasons. Ancient architectures are regarded as national symbols, which have both historical and educational values. Once these constructions are restored, the proof of history is saved to be a means of gaining knowledge by their visitors. Those buildings, furthermore, lead to the expansion of tourism in those areas. This is particularly the case for Ho town and Cham tower, a tremendous number of tourists from every corner of the world are more likely to improve the standard of local life. Apart from the practical benefits expressed above, I believe that the government should use the money to provide new housing and develop road systems. Despite the advancement of our globe, there are also many residents in need who do not have accommodation to shelter in. Housing donation could be a practical way to spend the governmental budget on. The following worth-spending problem is the road erection. People suggest this might be due to the fact that there is a wide range of objective accidents occurring owing to low-quality roads. Hence, we should put human’s lives on (lên trên hết là gì) ( priority: sự ưu tiên) In conclusion, while there are some advantages of the reinstatement of old buildings, I am of the opinion that the authorities in major cities around the world should spend a considerable amount of money on vital issues like housing and road systems.