Streess illnesses causes and solutions

The number of people suffering from sicknesses is increasing as a result of stress. This essay will discuss the main reasons of stress-related illnesses involving longer working hours and job pressures. In addition, this essay will suggest solutions to these problems including work-life balance and diet. Nowadays people are working longer hours than ever before, since circumstances of society are changed. Moreover, individuals place themselves under adverse pressures which are as a consequence of workforce competitive domain. For instance, some people wish to gain high status and high wages. This often results in mental and physical suffering as they have to work overtime and take on additional roles which can make them stressful. Sustaining a good work-life balance and having a healthy appetite are both critical to mitigate and decrease stress which can decline stress related sicknesses. People should understand that if they live for work, they will suffer either mentally or physically and a poor diet will further exacerbate these issues. For example. Many employees burn out from working too much and neglecting family, friends, exercise and hobbies as well as the foods they eat. Consequently, in order to reduce work, one must include a better ratio of work, rest, recreation and dietary maintenance. To conclude, int today’s fast paced world more and more people are becoming ill as a result of stress. This essay discussed how stress is caused by long working hours and intense workplace pressure. This essay also suggested solutions for mentioned problems which were: to manage a better work-life balance and to eat a healthier diet.