The gap between the rich and the poor is getting wider. What are the causes of this problem and what measures can be done to improve the situation?

It is true that there is a growing disparity between the wealthy and the poor in many regions of the world. The roots of this situation might be multifactorial and effective solutions should be proposed to deal with these issues. The main reason for the inequality is lack of education. In developing countries, especially in rural areas, there are many people who are illiterate, while the employers highly prefer well-qualified staff with expert knowledge and computer literacy or foreign languages. As the result, many people become unemployed and cannot support themselves and their family. Moreover, the globalisation offers good conditions for developed countries to be more prosperous. Given their capabilities and power, rich nations often recover more quickly than their poor counterparts. This means that the poor are not only more prone to negative impacts of economic crises but also in more difficult circumstances. Several solutions should be implemented to tackle such problems. First, people from impoverished families should be provided with free education. Given the chance to study at university or vocational school, poor people could enhance their likelihood of having a better job to sustain their lives. Furthermore, many foundations should be established to raise money for poor people. The rich can share their money or food and other essential things for the poor who always live in famine. Even if we are not rich, we can also take part in volunteer work to help those people. In conclusion, up to these aforementioned ideas, there are some reasons which are responsible for the gap between rich and poor nations. However, if we can improve education and offer more support to the underprivileged, this problem will become easy to solve.