government thinking money is everything. is it right or wtong?

A number of governing bodies support the thought that developing a nation in monetary terms is the most important task, whereas there are a few others who believe progress in other sectors is equally significant. No nation is going to be at the top of it's game, if not for it's financial sturdiness. With the growing population, and the heavy expectations on the ruling government, it will not be an exaggeration to say finance is the only solution for all issues. At the same time, can dollars make all problems disappear? That would be a strong no, as there are numerous other aspects to consider, for instance, education and physical quality of life. In my opinion, money is not everything and all of the nations should in fact focus upon the well being of its population in all possible dimensions and not be biased towards a single thing. Gone are those days, when humans pay heed only to their family and have no clue about what is happening at the higher levels of governance. In the modern era, with the development of mass media every being knows his/her rights and are courageous enough to demand for it. For instance, when my grandfather was young, they did not have proper road facilities or health care and they turned a blind eye towards it and left it to fate, however that would not be the case now, people know their needs and are not afraid to go after the government. For this reason, along with the booming population, any nation has to focus on the economical aspect to satisy all of it's people's need. Although, some desires are met, in spite of a strong economy, not all needs can be fulfilled as human beings are not just bills. There are a plethora of things like education, decrease in crime rates, female foeticides and gender inequality. It is high time, higher authorities, realise there are lot more issues to be addressed and worked upon to call themselves successful. In conclusion, a country may be sturdy like a board in terms of money, but no nation is going to survive with just that. There is a lot more to what makes a country's foundation stronger and progressive, the ruling governance has to keep an eye on that.