The function of women becomes significantly diverse over the previous hundred years period till now in the community. Nowadays, a lot of function is viewed as compulsory for women to be done.

I completely agree that the burden women have to carry continues to be heavy because women are expected to fulfil numerous roles. More and more women work in many professional fields such as science, economics, and politics which were predominantly occupied by men. Many of our renowned scientists, economists, and politicians are women. Indonesia had its first women president in Megawati Soekarno Putri. Before her there were no women presidents in Indonesia. In the past, not many women have professional careers. After marriage, most women just have the role to be a wife and a mother in her family. . Beside their professional careers, women also have a role in the family. In family women have the role as a wife and as a mother. Women take care of their husbands and children, which make their role heavier if they also work in their respective fields. They have to allocate their time to balance these roles that they have. As an example, my wife has to take care of me and my son while she is working with the business that she starts on her own. As a mother she has to take care of my three years old son, from the time he wakes up until he is asleep while taking orders for her products to sell. I work at an office from 07. 30 to 17. 00 monday to friday, so i can only help her in the afternoon and at the weekend. I believe that the roles of women in our society will become larger and heavier.