The friends that children have are a very important part of their lives. What kinds of influence may children’s friends have on them? What can parents do to ensure that their children’s friends are a good influence on them?

It goes without saying that friendships are an irreplaceable part in our lives. Moreover, having friends are vital for children development. However, the impact on kids can be positive as well as negative from their friends. Therefore, parents should be aware that their child has chosen suitable campaign of friends. On the one hand, friends, who have better academic performance or even high level of sporting, can push a child to be more goal-oriented. As a result, children could learn how to have a healthy competition at sport. What is more, kids may grasp the technic of teamwork due to receiving and sharing feedbacks to school mates. On the other hand, children are under a social media influence. In order to become a famous a child could join a wrong group of young people. This could lead to certain requirements to become a part of this group such as making a violent video. For instance, kids may be encouraged to steal money from people or even bagging for coins in order to buy alcohol. Since children should have an appropriate set of friends, parents should also take their part on it. First of all, parents should provide a modal example of choosing better surroundings such as a nice neiberhood. Furthermore, they should create a good relationship with children as for providing support if it is necessary. This approach would create a trust to parents from a child. Additionally, adults should dedicate a majority of time to educate immatures with moral values. Because there would be a time than parents could not dictate anymore who their children choose as friends. Therefore, they need to make sure that their children clearly understand what is right and wrong in life. In conclusion, friends can bring useful experience for children formation such as stiving for more in life. Despite this, it could also stimulate them to commit certain crimes. However, parents should be involved to their children’s life. They should motivate and teach them how to communicate with peers as well as helping children to chouse their surroundings.