The fourth pandemic wave, a new death story threatens Syrians.

Despite the world's efforts to secure Coronavirus vaccines, which amounted to nearly 6 billion doses of vaccine that have been given so far, the fourth wave of the pandemic began hitting most countries over the world The open daily updated data shows a big increase in injuries especially in the USA, which recorded the highest infection rates, India, UK, and Turkey. The effects of the fourth pandemic wave may be felt differently in Syria, which inadequate health preparedness and where vaccinations have been limited Escalating injury warnings The medical NGOs estimates counted more than 60000 covid injuries in the opposition areas, Half of them were recorded last month at unprecedented rates that the region has not observed since the beginning of the pandemic The Medical NGOs operating in the Syrian opposition areas issued a statement, warning of the imminent collapse of the health sector due to the Corona pandemic. The current number of injuries has reached an extent that is beyond the capacity of the health sector to absorb critical cases. The statement indicated that these NGOs are almost losing control due to the limited capacity to securing medical care for critical cases, especially after the Covid injury increasing between the health workers which stopped them from working and increased the work pressure and exhaustion on the rest. These medical NGOs operate hospitals, health centers and supervise the vaccination process, while others NGOs have set up community centers to provide health care for intermediate Covid injury cases. The health situation in the areas controlled by the Assad regime is even worse, the news from there indicates a very high number of covid injuries. Official figures indicate infection rates not seen in the previous waves. Some medical experts indicate that the real figures may be more than ten times higher than the government figures reported An official at the Ministry of Health said all intensive care beds are full, the numbers of injuries are the highest toll since March 2020 and not seen even at the last summer, and that the current patient's average placing in hospital is 10-12 days. Some medical volunteer teams indicate that their stock of oxygen cylinders is running out because of the large patients' number at home. They encounter many injuries which have a low oxygenation rate drastically, but they couldn't help them and there is no bed in the hospital for them.