is gaining knowledge the only reason for studying university

It is a fact that aiming to learn majors is no longer the sole reason for studying at a college today. Besides, other additional purposes, which will be discussed in this essay, play an essential role when enrolling at a university. On the one hand, tertiary education is believed to be an excellent environment for those who want to broaden their horizons rather than gain knowledge. Many students hope to expand their relationship by meeting new friends or attending extra-curricular activities because they think this is how a student should enjoy their youth and graduate with an acceptable degree is the least essential purpose. Furthermore, some prestigious universities also encourage their students to be exposed to different events and activities at school more than forcing them to study. For instance, by launching various campaigns and parties to build up a more incredible bond between students and teachers, educational institutions are no longer a dull and nerve-racking place. As a result, students can be more productive to study because they can easily unwind themselves by engaging in different activities at school. On the other hand, some students want to spend their school time looking for a job than entirely focusing on their studies due to their low-income family circumstances. If they do not find a manual job to help their family, their parents will not cover all their bills, leading to massive financial burdens. Moreover, many recruiters require their employees to have different experiences at work, and hence balancing their work and study is how students enhance their soft skills to be qualified for better jobs after graduating. In conclusion, relying on students’ occupation or other relationship-related targets, gaining knowledge is no longer the ultimate purpose of studying.