the flowchart illustrating action of ermt

The flowchart illustrates the information about the required course of action of the Emergency Response Management Team (ERMT) in case of any incident. Overall, the task response has been divided to take two paths (NO or YES). These two paths are further judged on responses and there are multiple ways of reacting to them on the basis of the level of destruction. Initially, the first action is to inform the ERMT that an incident has occurred. Once known of the fact team checks whether the incident is causing any imminent danger for employees or assets. If yes, the emergency response will be initiated and a response team will be put on standby by ERMT. Emergency actions like evacuation, shelter in place, first aid, and so on are carried on. If no, a response team will be put on standby. Further, a clear inspection is done on whether the event can be declared as a disaster or not. If yes, the announcement has disaster is done and the response teams are activated. Finally, these response teams carry out the recovery of the assets and are returned to normal steps. On the other hand, if it's no, everything is set back to normal operation.