The flowchart illustrates how a commercial laundry service works. There are nine or ten steps involved in handling laundry, and the number of steps depends on the type of laundry.

The flowchart illustrates how a commercial laundry service works. There are nine or ten steps involved in handling laundry, and the number of steps depends on the type of laundry. Overall, the entire process is very similar for the two types of laundry. The only step that differs relates to the level of dryness of the laundered fabric. After laundry is collected from suppliers, it is separated into towels and linen. Each type of laundry is loaded into laundry bags, which are then transported and loaded into a laundry machine. Following that, the washing cycle begins, and it takes two hours from start to finish. After washing, water is partially drained from the laundry by pressing, and the next stage is different for towels and linen. Towels are dried completely, whereas linen is only partially dried. The half-wet linen is then ironed. In the final step, laundry, including both towels and linen, is transported to the folding machine.