death penalty agree disagree

It is considered by some that the death penalty should be used as a punishment method for people who have committed serious crimes. However, others suggest that such a measure is not appropriate for modern times. In my opinion, death penalty should not be used in the 21 century and there are other ways of punishment for extremely severe crimes. On the one hand, people who kill others or perform actions that cause many people to die or be deadly injured are not supposed to have an opportunity to live further themselves. Therefore, death penalty can be assigned for those who take other human lives. This is a way to punish accused ones in the same way they hurt others. Moreover, death penalty can save money for the government. People who commit violent crimes are usually either spend the rest of their lives in prison or are advocated to the death penalty. However, if a criminal is young, the government will spend thousands of dollars every year to provide a prisoner with accomodation, food and activities. Hence, death penalty can help to minimise the money spend on prisons and transfer it to other important areas, such as medicine and education. On the other hand, the death penalty is considered as immoral at the modern society. Taking someone’s life is a crime, therefore neither government authorities nor judges cannot sentence a person to death. Such an idea is also evident in medicine in regards to euthanasia. It is suggested that human life is the most valuable resource and it is illegal to take it away. Furthermore, sometimes, the death penalty can be a very unappropriate punishment for violent crimes. The process of dying itself can be easy for a criminal. Sometimes, these people even have suicidal thoughts themselves. Therefore, there is an idea that a person should be punished by being imprisoned for the rest of the life. Also, a person can be forced to work for the government in some way to pay for his/her previous actions. In conclusion, the death penalty can be used as in situations when severe crimes are performed, however, in my opinion, it is should not be performed in the modern society. For some people it is a too easy punishment, and moreover, such action is immoral in today’s world.