The spread of multinational companies and globalization produce positive effects for everyone. To what extant

Nowadays, the world become wider through globalization. Many large companies around the worlds upgrade their companies to be multinational companies. This trend brings a lot of benefits especially for developing countries. I totally agree that the spread of multinational companies and globalization is a good development as it generates lots of advantages that can support and improve the quality of life of international citizens. To begin with, some people argue that globalization is not positive because it creates lots of crimes and frauds, which are very prejudice for people in general. However, this viewpoint can be rejected by seeing a whole meaning of globalization. By globalization, people around the world can make a wider range of networks. Through the improvement of technology in terms of communication, global citizens allow to exchange important information related to job opportunity, educational system, food, and cultures. Also, by globalization, people are allowed to improve their knowledge and skills in terms of communication with other languages. As a result of globalization, many companies in developed countries around the world has upgraded their companies to be multinational companies and spread them out around the world. Multinational companies that are opened in developing countries can help them improving their economic condition. In addition, multinational companies can open up countless job vacancies to the workers or fresh-graduates of those particular country. This type of company usually give the better opportunity, job security and clear career path to their employees For example, some of my friends who worked in Unilever, which is one of the famous multinational company in Indonesia, has become the assistant manager after 3 years working. Also, they will become the junior manager in the next 2 years. Hence, this type of company can offer a good and clear career path to their employees. To conclude, the spread of multinational companies and globalization is a good development because it can brings lots of benefits in terms of job opportunities, exchanging important information, and improving knowledge, skills and abilities in order to understand other languages and cultures.