The first car appeared on British roads in 1888. By the year 2000 there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads. Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use.

The primary vehicle was manufactured in Britain in 1888, however, this number soared up until 29 million up to the year of 2000. There is an argument that various transportation systems are supposed to be improved while using and owning cars should be allowed only by international laws. I agree with this perspective, primarily because excessive impaired drivers are involving accidents, additionally, using different transports would better the quality of the air. The main benefit of restricting car ownership and use by international law would dramatically reduce reckless drivers. What I mean by this, provided that international laws are meaning to issue a huge ticket and limit the car ownership if impaired commuters are encountered, it is much less likely that accidents involving cars and pedestrians will occur. For instance, in France after implementing the law that considers putting outright ban on reckless drivers who violate the rules, there was a significant diminish on unpleasant situations. If these kinds of drivers go without punishment having disastrous results is inevitable. Furthermore, in order to reduce CO2 on the air and increase the quality, other methods of transports should be used. Simply put, whoever lives in walking distance from their work they can go on two feet or ride a bicycle. It will not only reduce the chance of having accidents but also will secure the clean weather. As a result, people will live a healthy and happy life. Studies also showed that the people living in the places where the air quality is so low would have arduous and short life expectances. All things considered, benefits of reduction on the number of impaired drivers and revamping air quality are worth the effort to provide for humankinds healthy and happy life.