Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it.

Abortion rates are showing tremendous growth in the recent years. There are several reason for this astronomical figures. However, some believe legal actions should be implemented to prevent this trend where as some oppose this argument. On the one hand, medical science has developed and modern technology has various techniques and digonostics to eradicate abortion. Alternatives has been discovered from ages to avoid pregnancy. Moreover, couples should take various preventive steps in advance for family planning in order to avoid this cruel medical procedure. For example, condoms should be used during intercourse to avoid the risk of pregnancy. Law should be placed in all countries for terminating embroy without significant reason. Education and awareness programmes can be vital to reduce the number of abortions take place. On the other hand, it is evident and clear that all abortion cases cannot be punishable by law as complications and risks are high in certain cases. Gynecologists and medical science play a significant role to mitigate this possibility. For instance, scanning and periodic check ups helps to access the health condition of mother and the child. Even though, in some inevitable conditions doctors prescribe abortion as the only means and it cannot be neglected. Governments, WHO and law should give considerable exception for these scenarios. Having analysed various factor of the matter, it can be concluded that wiping out abortion is impossible however, proper education, awareness and assistance form medical science can bring enormous decline in abortion rates. Governments and concerned authorities should provide adequate facilities and support to medical science as well to parents to mitigate this issue.