Measures have been put in place to improve road safety by reducing the speed limits. Some people believe there are better alternatives.

Efforts have been implemented to enhance road safety by minimising speed limits. Many individuals think there are better options. In my opinion, speed cautions improve road safety because, this will reduce the number of casualties. This essay will expatiate on the other view as well in more details. Mitigating speed limit to advance road safety is irrelevant, according to some people. Perhaps, the reason is that road policing can serve as a deterrent for reckless driving. Disobeying traffic rules can be easily curtailed if traffic officers and police vans are present on the roads. Motorist will be left with no choice than to drive with caution to avoid arrest. Traffic wardens, for example, will not hesitate to issue a ticket to traffic violator, thereby, resulting to more careful driving ensuring a secure road. The broader relevance of speed limit to make better road safety is invaluable, if not, more important. The simple reason is that it reduces the number of hit and run victims. Road speed limit signs are used to indicate the legal maximum or minimum speed which road vehicles may travel on a given stretch of road. It is often done in an attempt to improve road traffic safety and reduce the number of casualties from accidents. Most advanced countries like the United Kingdom, identify speed control as one of a number of steps that can be taken to reduce road casualties. To sum up, it is true that steps have been taken to make roads safer by reducing speed limits. This is as a result of decreased number or road accidents.