Schools students should focus more on teaching students how to be successful and less on helping them to achieve academic cussess.

School education, compared with career, only takes up a small part of an individual's life, but it plays a vital role in one's success. Nowadays, the majority of people suppose that education should focus more on the skills which can lead to success of students rather than only achieving the academic milestones. To a certain extent, I agree with this idea, but I can ignore the value of academic achievements. This essay will discuss both the viewpoints. On the one hand, it is the fact that a lot of skills are required to be successful apart from books. There is no guarantee that school graduates who pass exams with flying colors are able to finally apply the theoretical knowledge such as formulas or equations to workforces where job-related skills will be more beneficial. Schools should concentrate on some social skills like teamwork, debating, communication or solving problems and teach students to contribute logical thinking and a positive attitude for overcoming difficulties that they will meet in their works or lifes. On the other hand, we can ignore the role of academic courses. If pupils learn it, they will have the core and fundamental knowledge which can help them discover other things easily. In some cases, a good academic background is a crucial factor which could impress employees when they look for a highly paid job in the future. In conclusion, related-job skills are more important than academic milestones in one's career. Personally, I suppose that students should be educated in an active environment where they will ensure their intellectual and social development.