The first car appeared on British roads in 1888. By the year 2000 there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads. Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use.

Technology is flourishing by leap and bounds in each and every field and transports is not exceptional. Now day's everyone want there own car or vehicle for there convince. In my point of view, there are lots of positive points but also have negative impact for society, environment and health. To embark on, with regards to positive impact of cars, that makes life easier and less wasting time for going somewhere. At present, hardly people use trains and buses for traveling as they are taking more time, however we can say there are not able to find private space as well. Whenever have plans for outing with family or friends, our first preference is our own vehicle as we find lots of private space and can stop anywhere in between traveling time. Secondly, people don't want to stand in long queues for buying tickets or waiting for buses, So they prefer having own car to avoid waste of time. On the other hand, certain drawbacks cannot be ignored like traffic, pollution and behavior. For example, with use of car that will increase traffic which create lots of noise pollution's as well, directly impact on environment. Cars are also destroying natural resources like oil, air pollution. To avoid this, government had take lots of actions like road tax, to avoid tax people reduce the use of cars. To sum up, cars can be avoid if there have other resource available. There should be more rules so everyone less use cars for control the traffic and pollution.