The first apparition of the now most common vehicle called car was in Britain in 1888.

The first apparition of the now most common vehicle called car was in Britain in 1888. A century and some decades later, there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads. The promotion of alternative forms of transport and international laws to control car ownership and use are been encouraged. In this essay comparisons among these facts will be provided and a personal opinion will be stated. To begin with, it is important to reflect that in the twenty-first century a vehicle is not only an amenity, for a good number of people, it is a need. It is proven that we have become very dependent on cars, for instance, to go to work, to take your children to school, to attend meetings and so on. Then, due to the necessity that a car is nowadays, its bad use is proven to have a negative impact on the environment. Pollution has had a huge increment due to all the fuels burned in this type of vehicle. This information can lead to a big concern as a society, and as a consequence laws of regulation have been thought to help. Moreover, the implementation of alternative forms of transport shall firstly be a project planned and well completed by the government. The governmental institutions shall be able to provide the tools needed for people to not depend on cars to get to work or achieve their personal needs. To conclude, as mentioned above, I agree with the fact authorities shall provide more public transport which shall be helpful to people in the need of fulfilling their personal needs. I believe that laws to control car ownership and use will help and could prevent enviromental issues, however, they need to be well thought for the reality lived in this century.