Survive of native languages

With the ubiquity of English, survive of the other languages has been heatedly debated by linguistics in recent years. Some say that this phenomenon is not at all essential any more; however, my perspective is that, regardless of English, other language still are necessary in the world. In the following paragraphs, I will explore the rationale for both beliefs as well as provide justification for my own viewpoint. Regarding those who hold that this issue is not crucial and fewer languages leads to easier life, one supporting claim is that the phenomenon of globalization. One of the most important factors in this progress is common language. More especially, language is playing a significant role to establish integrity between people in the different areas around the world. In fact, not only majority of people can communicate approximately all over the world with English but also it is a common language in Education. For instance, many high ranked universities in developed countries require IELTS or TOEFL bands to accept students in postgraduate studies. Nevertheless, I firmly believe that all languages have right to exist. The obvious reason is that each language has its history and culture and people could never say that the culture is not momentous. Even governments attempt to maintain the domestic language in order to protect history, ancient values and rituals for their nations. For example, the Netherlands which has dedicated a huge amount of budget for immigrants to learn Dutch. In sum, I maintain that other language will keep their existence up by multitudes policies in human societies. In the future, I sincerely wish more individuals as well as policy makers would realize the positive significance of national and native languages and make their effort to transfer this idea to the next generation.