Many people think that there is a huge impact on social networking sites on people and society.

While some people trend towards the viewpoint that the risen social networking sites are predertermining differently to individuals and government. I would have to support the idea that there are many facilities on social networking sites for using. On of the one hand, there are clear arguments that the best advantage of social networking sites is that these sites allow people to keep in touch with their friends and relatives. This means that the most cost effective way to communicate with people and here geographical locations are no barrier to stay in touch. Another reason can be that in social networking sites can also be a tool to promote or websites. Due to the huge number of people who regularly use networking sites it has found huge favors among adverts. On the other hand, I agree with that there some glaring disadvantages of social networking sites. Firstly, I believe that the sites of internet is the risk of identity theft and fraud. This is because the personal information of users can be used by dubious people for illegal activities. Information like the mail address, name, location and age can be used to commit online crimes. Secondly, I also feel that another cause of concern is cases of online harassment and stalking. Since the social networking sites are very poorly regulated so it can be a very fertile ground for people trying to get even with other people. They can speed malicous humor among their friends and also download and morph their photos. In conclusion, it seems to me that social networks provoke extreme reactions. People either like it or hate it. While using the social networks can face good and bad sites. It depends on people how to use social networking sites.