The fashion industry’s need to produce new trends every season is morally and environmentally unsustainable.

It is assumed that seasonal trend production from the fashion industry is morally and environmentally inappropriate. I concur with this statement due to some reasons highlighted below. Initially, this change may poison the environment. Clothing makes a significant contribution to pollution due to being created from synthetic fibers, which do not taint naturally, resulting in a plethora of issues. For instance, this non-decomposition can make water unable to move into the ground, and chemicals may discharge toxins into the enclosing air and water. While the disposal of used clothing in bulk, especially in developed nations, is increasing day by day, contributing to the rise in poisons released. Furthermore, in delivery, the production of more clothing can require more massive vehicles and more transports, which leads to the increase in the amount of carbon dioxide discharged into the air. Producing new trends every period can also affect human morality. The increase in production with marketing tactics is likely to attract individuals to purchase the items. Therefore, they may throw away unused clothing, which results in prodigality, leading to selfish lifestyles and disrespect for the value of the possessions they own and the dignity of other people. For instance, a man may not be interested in his luxurious Porsche when owing a limited Ferrari edition. In conclusion, overproduction can bring a myriad of drawbacks. Therefore, it is essential to reduce the number of clothes produced.