IV. Recommendation About the recovery direction for The Tourism Industry VAN

The global COVID-19 epidemic has caused substantial disruptions in the tourism industry. Even though the COVID vaccination is accessible to us today, there is no evidence of a rebound. Therefore, lodging and travel companies must revise and deliver a strong strategic plan that will help them minimize long-term damages from the coronavirus, as well as survive and recover faster after the outbreak. 1. Prioritizing Hygiene and Safety To begin, all organizations should prioritize and focus on hygiene and safety. Following the COVID-19 catastrophe, the public has a better knowledge of the significant need for sanitation and safety. Only when they are sure that the locations they are visiting or staying in are safe will they contemplate taking the journey. Thus, businesses such as hotels, airlines, and restaurants should emphasize the SOP that they are implementing through a smart content marketing strategy. They might be able to achieve so by utilizing technology such as Artificial Intelligence (AI). With large data being feed into AI systems, AI will be able to accurately analyze data for a variety of purposes. AI can able to understand easily the preferences of customers and provide them with personalized service. Inquiries of guests, such as concerns about cleanliness and safety, can be answered by an AI chatbot on behalf of the customer care team. Furthermore, AI might be doing contact tracing by tracking the travel records of guests as a precaution to minimize the transmission of the virus by identifying if the guests are from a high-risk area or they are having direct contact with persons who have tested positive for COVID-19 or are in quarantine. Further to that, the utilization of various technologies in service delivery, such as robots and the contactless payment system, will be essential to minimize human-to-human contact. For instance, hotel robots may be used to greet guests and provide information. They can be involved in luggage transportation and room housekeeping. In restaurants, the food preparation and ordering service can be served by robots. They can also be used to identify hidden weapons at airports and deal with baggage tracking. Moreover, the availability of contactless payment methods allows business organizations to process payments in a faster way. There are various contactless payment methods available on the market, such as PayPal, Google Pay, WeChat Pay, and Alipay. This technology can also improve the client experience by reducing time and allowing for more convenient payment alternatives. As a logical consequence, they would prefer to make cashless payments. On top of this, implementing a contactless payment system can also safeguard the personnel in tourism organizations to a certain extent as they are high-risk groups. Therefore, cleanliness and safety must still be prioritized, as well as AI is necessary to organizations can convince visitors to travel to their attractions and stay in their hotels, resorts.