the family structure has changed as well as family role

In this day and age, there has been an increasing the alternation in the form and role of family which leads to numerous consequences in society. I personally believe that this trend is totally beneficial. To commence with, families have witnessed a range of changes in the structure and role of each member in the family. In the past few decades, there were three or four generations living in the same roof, but now the nuclear family which having merely one-person households have been becoming more prevalent. Because of rising the cost of living which cause the economic pressure to many families. This could prevent couples from having babies. In terms of alternation in the family member role. In the past, fathers who used to take on the role of primary breadwinner, whereas the mothers were in charge of doing chores and caring children. But recent years, they seem to have the right to gain a qualification and pursue their interest careers, these therefore the financial burdens are now shared by both men and women. Besides these, there are several benefits of these changes. The first advantage is that husbands and wives would understand each other and this they would be more respective. For this reason, the family life may be happier. Second benefit is that children of small families might be given better education or had chance to get higher academic results. However, the nuclear families could cause few negative impacts. Admittedly, parents are now too busy with working schedules so they have difficulty in spending on taking care of their children, because of without parental care and guidance these therefore children might have experience the feeling loneliness, and so they might join in criminal activities such as addicted gambling or illegal drug use which may be ruin their futures.