GOVERNMENTS SHOUD SPEND MORE MONEY IN SUPPORT OF THE ARTS THAN IN ATHLETICS SUCH AS STATE-SPONSORED OLYMPIC TEAMS.

There has been a ton of differing opinions as to what department should the government focus its monetary support. If I were forced to choose, I am of strong belief that athletics should be funded and prioritized rather than arts. I feel this way for two reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs. First and foremost, most people, especially the younger ones, have always been into sports and athletics. In fact, sports events such as Olympics are highly anticipated by the people. For instance, in my country, athletics unify the countrymen. I personally love athletics. Although, to be honest, I cannot play any sport but what made me become an athletic enthusiast is the vibe I always get whenever there is an athletic event and my fellow citizens are representing the country. I can absolutely feel that everyone is there to support. We all celebrate everyone's successes and loses. For this reason, I highly recommend the government to give support and focus on funding the athletics. Furthermore, if the government will prioritize the athletics especially in terms of monetary funding, it will be for sure that it will boost the athletes' confidence to give their best. Aside from bringing unity and solidarity to the country, there is a high possibility of money return in athletics. As a matter of fact, once an athlete who represented the country won his sport, he will not only bring home the pride and glory to his countrymen but he can also bring home certain cash prize. This sum of money is not little. In fact, this can be used to support the whole athletics team financially and the athlete himself. As this monetary prize is taxable, the government will definitely benefit from the athlete's earning. Hence, this is a win-win situation. Considering the above-mentioned reasons, I am of strong belief that it will be best for the government to fund and focus its support on athletics rather than in arts. This is because athletics is everyone's interest thus it can make the country unite as one and it has high monetary and pride return.