some products become popular because of the advertisements.

Nowadays, the high sales of consumer goods does not mean that the products are needed by the society, but it means that the products become popular because of the attractive advertisements. In my opinion, advertisements play an important role in promoting certain products, that is why I agree that some products become popular because of the advertisements. Advertisement is one of important aspects in marketing because the sales of product could rise if the advertisement is good. Today, advertisements become more creative and people can find them everywhere. For example, a product can be advertised on social media such as youtube and Instagram, or on popular games such as mobile legend, so many people would see the advertisements more often. In my opinion, the more people see the advertisements, the more they become interested in the products. Moreover, the other way to advertise product is through endorsement, which means that popular public figures would promote certain products on their social media. With this method, their followers would likely to buy the products even though they do not really need those. For example, many people bought BTS Meal because it was advertised by BTS, a popular Korean group. On the other hand, there are also selective people who only buy things when they need them. In my view, one of the reasons why people become selective in buying some products is because most of them (not all of them) consider the price of the products. If they do not have enough money to buy the products, they will not buy them no matter how attractive the advertisements are, however, I think if the prices are low they would definitely buy them. In conclusion, I agree that advertisements have big impact in the sales of certain products, and it can be seen that many people would buy those products because of the advertisements. Even though there are also selective people who do not really affected by advertisements, most people still affected by advertisements