The extinction of species and biodiversity due to human activities.

Despite knowing about the significance of biodiversity for a long period of time, human activities have caused massive extinctions of diverse species. Deforestation and waste in nature are the major problems to extinction of species and biodiversity. This essay is going to examine the major problem of a loss of biodiversity and feasible solutions to this matter. The extinction of diverse species causes a loss of ecological balance which is significant for food chains. Food chain needs to be balanced because organisms in the food chain are connecting together. If there is one species in the food chain becoming extinct, other species in the food chain will get a domino effect. The number of higher organisms in the food chain resulted in decrease because they have no food while the lower organisms are increasing because of a lack of predators. The main solution for extinction of diverse species depends on individuals. Nowadays, the majority of individuals have called out to protect the environment including campaigns for humans to help reduce the use of plastic. Furthermore, various campaigns provide the knowledge to correctly exterminate waste and reuse the plastic. The campaigns provide knowledge for individuals who are frequently negligent exterminating the waste by littering waste into the ocean. From the statistics, there are 5. 25 trillion pieces of plastic waste estimated to be in the oceans. Waste in the ocean is an adulterated thing for marine life. Some marine life have consumed the plastic which caused dyspnea and amount of residue in their body. The government is one of the institutions that have been empowered to enact regulations which are eco-friendly. Some groups of humans break the rule and destroy the preserved forest; therefore, the government needs to create a stronger role to protect the preserved forest. In statistics, there is deforestation around ten million hectares every year. For instance, dodo is a species of bird which became extinct due to human activities. In 1638, Dutch colonists tried to farm and cut down the trees in Madagascar where dodo were living and they hunted the dodo and consumed them. After that dodo was extinct. Furthermore, sorted waste things are one of the laws that the government can create. Sorted waste and reused stuff such as paper can increase the number of deforestation in the world. Australia is one of the countries that have a high amount of rescued paper and to be capable. People need to organize waste such as paper before rejecting them, then the government agency will put it into the process to reused paper. Based on the discussion, I personally believe that the major problem of extinction of biodiversity is unbalanced ecological. The world’s ecosystem has been negatively affected by human activities. On the other hand, the solution can be established by humans too.