the extinction of animals

In today's world, due to natural and unnatural changes, the lives and survival of rare animal species are endangered. If these dangers are not prevented, the consequences will surely lead to the extinction of various animal species. Some of these ecological problems are the consequences of improper use of natural resources and pollution. One of the main factors that threaten the lives of the animals is the abusive and unsustainable use of natural resources. With the development of industry, its need for resources increases day by day and human beings use resources to meet its needs. Unfortunately, over-exploitation of resources makes major changes in animal habitats. In this case, either the animals adapt with the situation, which is rarely happens, or die. To prevent these problems, we can use environmentally friendly sources such as solar energy as a substitute for natural nonrenewable resources. The second cause of these dangers is pollution. With the growth of the population, the need for consumption will increase, which will lead to more pollution. Every type of pollution has its own destructive effects. Air pollution can cause in global warming, climate change, acid rains etc. Waste of materials and garbage pollute the jungles and seas and cause the destruction of the animals’ habitats and it also can poison them. In order to save animals and their habitats from these threats, we can recyclable materials and Carbon neutrality energies like wind energy, geothermal energy and so on instead of fossil fuels. To summarize, these changes, which result from the misuse of natural resources and pollution, are predicted to eventually lead to the extinction of large numbers of animal species. It can be prevented only if there are reformations in the use of resources and human lifestyle.